Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?


District Convention | February 16-19, 2017 | Houston

My Brothers of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and Guests,

It is with pride that I bring greetings to you as the District Director of the Texas Council of Alpha Chapters. The men of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. continue to provide opportunities that contribute to the “Better Making of Men.” The theme of my administration is “Moving TCAC Forward”. This is a testament to the upward mobility that Alpha men always strive towards.

I want to personally welcome you and invite you to view the district’s website which will serve as a hub for information on the fraternity’s history, national programs, national partners, state chapters, officer’s directory and updated calendar of events throughout the state. The District of Texas is the largest in the fraternity and has produced three General Presidents, A. Maceo Smith (17th), T. Winston Cole, Sr. (21st), and Harry E. Johnson, Sr. (31st).

On behalf of the Texas Council of Alpha Chapters leadership team, Assistant District Director Anthony Atkins, and its 52 chapters, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to those brothers who have poured themselves into the preparation of this website. To the leadership of Alpha Phi Alpha, the Texas Council of Alpha Chapters commends you for setting the standard. I am humbled to stand in bonded brotherhood with you. It is my hope that this website will become a valuable resource for research and information to others.

Tarrynce Robinson
Director, Texas Council of Alpha Chapters

Alpha Sigma | Wiley College Alpha Eta Lambda | Houston
Delta | Huston-Tillotson University Alpha Sigma Lambda | Dallas
Delta Theta | Texas Southern University Beta Tau Lambda | Fort Worth
Epsilon Iota | University of Texas at Austin Delta Rho Lambda | San Antonio
Epsilon Rho | Lamar University Epsilon Epsilon Lambda | Waco
Epsilon Sigma | University of Texas at San Antonio Epsilon Phi Lambda | Port Arthur
Eta Epsilon | University of North Texas Epsilon Tau Lambda | Prairie View
Eta Gamma | Prairie View A & M University Eta Upsilon Lambda | Odessa
Eta Mu | University of Houston Gamma Eta Lambda | Austin
Eta Psi | Texas Christian University Gamma Pi Lambda | Galveston
Eta Upsilon | Texas Tech University Gamma Tau Lambda | Beaumont
Gamma Alpha | Texas College Kappa Gamma Lambda | Texarkana
Iota Kappa | Paul Quinn College Kappa Sigma Lambda | Killeen/Fort Hood
Iota Mu | Stephen F. Austin State University Mu Rho Lambda | Longview
Mu Nu | Texas State University Nu Pi Lambda | Arlington
Pi Omicron | Texas A & M University-College Station Omicron Epsilon Lambda | Corpus Christi
Rho Mu | Midwestern State University Pi Alpha Lambda | College Station
Rho Psi | Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi Pi Theta Lambda | San Antonio
Sigma Epsilon | Tarleton State University Rho Nu Lambda | Carrollton
Tau Alpha | Baylor University Sigma Gamma Lambda | Katy
Tau Tau | Texas Lutheran University Theta Delta Lambda | El Paso
Tau Xi | University of Texas at Dallas Xi Beta Lambda | Temple
Theta Alpha | Jarvis Christian College Xi Eta Lambda | The Woodlands
Theta Mu | Sam Houston State University Xi Kappa Lambda | Missouri City
Zeta Chi | University of Texas at Arlington Xi Tau Lambda | Dallas
Zeta Tau | Texas A & M University-Commerce Zeta Tau Lambda | Friendswood